For the latest local information regarding COVID-19, follow us on Facebook and see ourlocal news page

Hamilton County Board to Make Reappointments to Three Boards at Tuesday’s Meeting

MCLEANSBORO – The Hamilton County Board is expected to make reappointments to some boards when it meets Tuesday night at 6 at the courthouse in McLeansboro.

County Board members are expected to approve the reappointment of Commissioner Chad May and County Board Chairman John Chapman to the Southeastern Illinois Regional Planning and Development Commission Board for three-year terms expiring March 16, 2024; Donna Morris and Roger Swartz to the Hamilton County Housing Authority Board for five-year terms expiring Feb. 28, 2025 and Rick Bowman and Ron Webb to the Hamilton County Water District Board for five-year terms expiring April 30, 2026.

Board members will also discuss with possible approval having a joint tire recycling event with the City of McLeansboro with the county sharing the cost at 50 percent. The expected dates for the event are May 17 and 18.