For the latest local information regarding COVID-19, follow us on Facebook and see ourlocal news page

Franklin County Real Estate Tax Bills to Be Mailed Friday

BENTON – Franklin County Treasurer Steve Vercellino says 2020 Real Estate Taxes Payable 2021 will be mailed Friday.

The first installment is due Aug. 13. The second installment is due Sept. 24.

Click here to find the real estate tax collection timeline.

You can pay your taxes in the Treasurer’s Office located in the Campbell Building on the Benton Square, by mail at P.O. Box 967 in Benton, online at, at Southern Illinois Bank, State Bank of Whittington, People National Bank, First Financial Bank, Legence Bank and First Southern Bank or use the dropbox attached to the south side of the Campbell Building off Route 37 on Church Street in Benton.